»
Recommended Vendors

Recommended Wedding Vendors

If you're looking for other wedding vendors, here are a few recommendations for consideration.

That being said, before you make your final hiring decision, please interview these prospects thoroughly and ask hard questions to help ensure that they'll be the right fit for you and your fiancé.

Recommended Wedding Vendors

Coordinators / Designers / Planners

The people who design, plan, and organize your wedding refer to themselves as planners, coordinators, or designers. The teams who perform these services usually offer full-service planning, event design, à la carte planning, day-of coordinating, or a mixture of those services. If you're not sure what kinds of services you might need, just reach out to these folks via phone or email. They'll be happy to explain how they can help make your wedding day an amazing experience.

Elizabeth Brandon
WINK! Weddings
winkwed.com
elizabeth@winkwed.com
(310) 916-7599

Rose Forbes
Two Tree Events
twotreeevents.com
rose@twotreeevents.com
(310) 463-4664

Heidi Jacobsen
Heidi Jacobsen Event Planning
heidijacobseneventplanning.com
thisisheidi@gmail.com
(805) 419-4747 or (805) 231-0614

Charley Izabella King
Bluebell Events
bluebellevents.com
charley@bluebellevents.com
(310) 770-2898

Nam Lam
Modern LA Weddings
modernlaweddings.com
nam@modernlaweddings.com
(310) 970-4254

Donaji Munoz
Event Professionals
ep-eventprofessionals.com
eventprofessionals@yahoo.com
(323) 441-9900

Jeannie Savage
Details Details
aboutdetailsdetails.com
jeannie@aboutdetailsdetails.com
(949) 600-8881 or (949) 257-7888

Deanna Tat
Chic Ambiance Events
chicambianceevents.com
deanna@chicambianceevents.com
(818) 280-3736

Michelle Tu
Aquafuzion
aquafuzion.com
michelle@aquafuzion.com
(909) 217-4582

Lina Wallace
A Stunning Affair
astunningaffair.com
lina@astunningaffair.com
(818) 634-2507

Jen Bergmark
First Pick Planning
firstpickplanning.com
jen@firstpickplanning.com
(480) 686-0040

Kristeen LaBrot
Kristeen LaBrot Events
kristeenlabrotevents.com
kristeen@kristeenlabrotevents.com
(818) 516-1010

Disk Jockeys (DJs)

Choosing the right DJ is critically important to making sure your wedding reception is a success. If you choose from one of these folks, you'll know that I've personally witnessed them doing a great job at weddings I've photographed for past clients.

Brian Adriano
DJ Bstang
djbstang.com
djbstang@gmail.com
(818) 266-9692

James Baek
Valentine Entertainment
valentineent.com
info.valentineent@gmail.com
(213) 215-0841 or (213) 488-2006

Akira Funahashi
Zuno Productions
zunopro.com
info@zunopro.com
(626) 862-7757

Chris Mortillaro
Elegant Event Entertainment
elegantevententertainment.com
info@elegantevententertainment.com
(818) 484-3230 or (877) 386-8351

Scott Norris
Coastline Music
coastlinedj.com
coastline.music@verizon.net
(310) 396-0527 or (310) 560-2244

Peter Papadopoulos
Vive Entertainment
viveinc.com
peter@viveinc.com
(949) 291-7860

Michael Palacios
Progressive Sound Productions
progressivesoundproductions.com
djmike@progressivesoundproductions.com
(800) 965-6535

Alan Reno
Let the Music Play
1800dj.com
info@ltmp.com
(661) 288-2121

Florists

Couples want pretty flowers at their wedding. And I love amazing bouquets, boutonnieres, and centerpieces because they help make for visually stunning weddings. These florists really know their stuff and they'd love to speak to you about your wedding day!

Leah Horrigan
Flowers by Leah
flowersbyleah.com
lhorrigan1@earthlink.net
(818) 353-0730

Alison Franchi
La Petite Gardenia
lapetitegardenia.com
alison@lapetitegardenia.com
(323) 424-4076

Susan Tom-Nellis
Peony & Plum
peonyandplum.com
stn@peonyandplum.com
(310) 740-2570

more florists

Bloom Box
Blossom Floral
Brad Austin
Butterfly Floral
Empty Vase
Floral Fields
Hidden Garden

Holly Flora
Lotus & Lily
Mark's Garden
Square Root
White Lilac
Wisteria

Food / Catering

Entertaining your wedding guests by providing amazing food and culinary creations is always a safe bet. Here are two catering services that always put on a good table at weddings.

Marcus Baird
Feast Catering
feastcatering.com
info@feastcatering.com
(310) 568-8600

Carol McNamara
Joan's on Third
joansonthird.com
info@joansonthird.com
(323) 655-2285

Allison Tade
roomforty
roomforty.com/
tade@roomforty.com
(323) 254-4100

Lighting

The word "photography" came from the Greeks and means "drawing with light." And when it comes to reception decor and ensuring that your photographs are spectacular, professional lighting can make an amazing difference for your images. If you're looking for a amazing lighting design for your wedding that's sure to impress, then I'd strongly recommend you consider one of these companies for your ceremony or reception lighting needs.

Amber Event Production
info@ambereventproduction.com
ambereventproduction.com
(800) 881-0738

Elevated Pulse Productions
info@ambereventproduction.com
elevatedpulsepro.com
(714) 389-7800

Ajay Manakiala
Special Occasions Lighting
info@specialoccasionsla.com
specialoccasionsla.com
(714) 253-3118

Jack Hou
TMMPRO
tmmpro.com
admin@tmmpro.com
(818) 720-1709

Makeup Artists & Hair Stylists

The artists responsible for hair and makeup are the unsung heroes of every wedding. And it's super important to pick folks who are used to working under pressure with a wide variety of needs and complexions and to finish their jobs on time. The number of artists who are successful in all of those areas is few, but my recommended makeup artists and hair stylists fit that bill. Give them a call and see if they're the right fit for you!

Susie Chhuor
Susie Chhuor Studios
susiechhuor.com
contact@susiechhuor.com
(626) 456-0414

Theresa Huang - ask for Tokiko Inoue
Theresa Huang Makeup & Hair Design
theresahuang.com
hello@theresahuang.com
(626) 475-3338

Yana Sklyar
Yana Beauty Studio
yanabeautystudio.com
artist@yanabeautystudio.com
(323) 630-5645

Minaho Takahashi
Misa Aikawa House
misamakeup.com
Misa@MisaMakeup.com
(310) 709-8596

Natalie Wozniak
Make-up Artist & Hair Stylist
nataliawozniak.com
nwozniak2318@gmail.com
(310) 968-4807

Kelly Zhang
Kelly Zhang Makeup and Hair Studio
kellyzhang.com
app@kellyzhang.com
(626) 710-4266

Tara Dowburd
Make-Up Therapy
makeuptherapy.com
tara@makeuptherapy.com
(310) 709-6585

Mixologists / Bartenders

If you're looking for a bartender with personality for your next wedding reception or event, he are my recommendations for folks who are well-qualified to pour you and your guests amazing cocktails.

Kevin Thornton
Kevin's Bartending Service
kevinsbartendingservices.com
kbssocal@gmail.com
(800) 680-9160

Musicians / Bands

Let the music play! If you'd like live music during your wedding ceremony or reception, here are several musicians and bands who are certain to bring something different and special to your day.

Mariachi Music & Contemporary Latin
Colibri Entertainment
colibrient.com
info@colibrient.com
(626) 488-8960

Swing, Blues, Pop, Rock, R&B
de Bois Entertainment
deboisentertainment.com
info@deboisentertainment.com
(310) 860-9370

Swing, Blues, Pop, Rock, R&B
The Gerry Rothschild Band
grbands.com
gerry@grbands.com
(626) 791-5305

Harpist
Hollienea
hollienea.com
waterarkrecords@earthlink.net
(818) 386-5949

Violin & String Duos
Nancy Kuo
violinancy.com
violinancy@hotmail.com
(617) 821-4865

Pop, Rock, Soul, R&B, Top 40
Undercover Live Entertainment
undercoverlive.com
booking@undercoverlive.com
(949) 612-7836

New Orleans Jazz, Swing
California Feetwarmers
californiafeetwarmers.com
californiafeetwarmers@gmail.com
(818) 802-0652 ask for Carlos Reynoso

Officiants

Your officiant is the person who will lead your wedding ceremony. Whether you choose a friend or hire a professional, that individual must be legally recognized to perform your ceremony. And if you're holding a religious ceremony, you'll want the officiant to be qualified by their church or religion.

Rev. Carolyn Alexander
revcarolyn.com
carolyn8@juno.com
(626) 580-7803

Rabbi Morley T. Feinstein
University Synagogue
rabbifeinstein@unisyn.org
(310) 472-1255

Rabbi Jon Hanish
koltikvah.org
rabbihanish@koltikvah.org
(818) 348-0670 x222 or (310) 849-1640

Rev. Clint Hufft
reverendclint.com
revhufft@mac.com
(323) 936-9027

Alan Katz
Great Officiants
greatofficiants.com
info@greatofficiants.com
(855) 933-8697

Sasha Kuczynski
Agnostic Weddings
agnosticweddings.com
sasha@agnosticweddings.com
(714) 924-6751

Elizabeth Oakes
Golden Oak Weddings
goldenoakweddings.com
welcome@goldenoakweddings.com
(310) 288-6658

Photo Booth

If you'd like to add some extra fun to your cocktail hour or reception, you might want to consider a photo booth. All photo booths aren't created equal so if you're interested in only the best, you might want to take a look at these folks before you make your final decision.

Fancisco Chairez
Mobile Photo Booth
mblphotobooth.com
francisco@mobilephotobooth.com
(858) 436-6909

Brian Davis
Lucky Photo Booth
luckyphotoboothh.com
mail@luckyphotobooth.com
(323) 229-9455

Desiree Rushmer
Snapden Photo Booths
snapden.com
desiree@snapden.com
(424) 254-0070

Transportation

If you're looking for a classic automobile for your wedding day transportation, here are two companies who have provided some really special wheels at past events I've photographed. Please take a look at their websites and then give them a call!

Classic Limos
classiclimos.com
info@classiclimos.com
(800) 550-3125

Classy Chassis Rentals
classychassisrentals.com
info@classychassisrentals.com
(818) 321-9022

Videographers / Cinematographers

Picking the right videographer or cinematographer is critical to ensuring that I'll be able to do my best work as your photographer. If you're considering adding video coverage to your wedding day, I strongly recommend that you select someone from this list. If you can't find someone you like on this list, please contact me before hiring someone else. As a courtesy, I'll happy to review their sample coverage for quality and also interview them personally to make sure that they'll be a good fit for your wedding day visuals.

Noah Dickinson
Atomic Tangerine Film Co.
atomictangerinefilms.com
info@atomictangerinefilms.com
(717) 676-7195

Isabel González
Isabel Cinémathèque
isabelcinema.com
isabel@isabelcinema.com
(310) 490-7221

Jason Kim
Cloud 9 Cinematography
cloud9cinematography.com
cloud9cinematography@gmail.com
(213) 380-5274 or (213) 300-3754

Fred Muñoz
Buster Brown Productions
busterbrownproductions.com
contact@busterbrownproductions.com
(323) 741-2769

Joel Serrato
Joel Serrato Films
joelserrato.com
joel@joelserrato.com
(805) 245-1489

Josh Tyvan
ByDesign Films
bydesignfilms.com
josht@bydesignfilms.com
(323) 484-4510

Copyright © 2017. Duplication of this actively monitored content is strictly prohibited and aggressively pursued. Los Angeles Photographer Rob Greer, 1439 Las Lunas St, Pasadena, CA 91106 - (626) 523-3123 - info@robgreer.com - Privacy


Weddings Portraits Products   Pricing Specialties Articles About For Photographers Blog Contact   info@robgreer.com (626) 523-3123 Social Networks